16th Tennessee Volunteer
Infantry Regiment
Burial Sites

    Much work on this document has been the effort of another researcher, although by now I have also put in a lot of time and would never have started but for him, for this he has my thanks.  As the research is ongoing there will be additions, but only a few and       while every effort has been made to ensure accuracy its entirely possible that at some mistakes have slipped through.  If you see any or have any further information please contact me.

    In the following pages No CSR=No Combined (Confederate) Service Record for the 16th, although its possible that there is one as so many transferred to other Regiments, both cavalry and Infantry, thus they could be under that Regiment. The numbers in the comments column are each alternative death dates or locations of the grave in the cemetery.

    Those names that are underlined and in italics have a photograph of the grave but no link as yet although I have the idea in mind to post the photographs of those graves that are available if and when I have time. If I successfully do this I apologies before hand to anybody who feels that I have infringed their copyright over any illustration used.  Most have been sent to me by third parties, and I am given to believe that they hold the copyright.  If this is incorrect could you please contact me either with your permission or a request for the removal of the offending illustration. 

 Kansas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Ohio, Iowa, Indiana, New Jersey, Maryland, Kentucky, West Virginia, and Illinois.

Texas, Mississippi, Georgia, Arkansas, Alabama and_Virginia. 17 February 2019

Crockett, Lawrence, Dyer and DeKalb Counties, TN

Gibson, Robertson, Carroll, Henry and White Counties,TN 

Putnam, Lincoln, Jackson, Franklin, Scott and Polk Counties, TN

Van Buren, Overton, McMinn, Bedford, Henderson and Wilson Counties,TN

Meigs, Williamson, Haywood, Rutherford, Hamilton, Roane, Smith and Davidson Counties, TN

Cannon, Hardin, Coffee, Hamblin, Grundy, Maury Sequatchie Wilson, Grainger and Sumner Counties, TN

Warren County, TN, part 1

part 2

part 3